DermOrganics Skin Care Sampler Review

Hello there,

So a few weeks ago a group of ladies on FB mentioned cold emailing to companies we were interested in trying, and ask for samples via there “contact us” link soooo that’s what I did. I wrote down a list of over 20 companies that have natural skin care lines or organic skin care lines and I started doing my research and emailing. This wasn’t the easiest thing to do, initially I was told to just write an email and copy and paste it to them all but I found that to be impossible with the different types of products I was interested in. So anyways I decided to try all of the trial sized samples, the ones I can get at least a weeks use from, and write reviews on them.

DermOrganic sent me two boxes of travel sized products, one box contained face wash/moisturizing samples and the other was for hair which will be a completely different review.

A little background info from their site “DermOrganic® formulations are based around naturally-derived ingredients that replicate the elements
hair and skin use inside to replenish, refresh and maintain their youthful vigor from the outside…

Our regimen is based on the simple idea that less is more.
Only the finest, most essential and fully researched ingredients go into our formulas.
The results are youthful-looking hair & skin every day. ”

The Skin Care Sampler is Oil Free, Fragrance Free and all that other good stuff. It retails for $15 it includes;

SoapLess Facial Cleanser which retails for $20 for 8fl oz
It is soap free but strong enough to remove makeup, gentle enough for the eye area. Imparts fresh tight feel without dryness etc.
– It goes on like a moisturizer, feels super silky and doesn’t have any scent at all like it claims. But I don’t think it removes make up completely. I use my Dr.Sponge with it, which I recommend anyways to thoroughly remove any makeup. It is very gentle so it doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. My only complaint is that my face doesn’t have that tingling clean feeling after I wash it, and it may just be me but I really love that feeling. Lol20140801-094040-34840726.jpg

Then there’s the Facial Moisturizer $20 for 3.4fl oz
It claims to soften skin and improve elasticity, minimize fine lines and is a sheer formula that absorbs quickly.
– My skin is fairly soft but I don’t think this moisturizer is very moisturizing. My skin still looks dry and flakey after using this and then it gets super oily which means I didn’t moisturize properly. Maybe it’s because I have combo skin, I think it would work perfectly on someone with Normal skin.

20140801-094142-34902801.jpg

Lastly it randomly includes Hand and Body Moisture Lotion $20 for 12fl oz
This one claims to be a hydrating cream for hand and body that leaves skin feeling soft, clean and moisturizer. Goes on sheer, glides on and absorbs quickly.
– ehhhh this is just not for me, I used it after a shower and I didn’t look ashy or anything but my skin also wasn’t moisturized at all! I wouldn’t recommend this product because I don’t think it’s worth the price.

20140801-094242-34962913.jpg

For some reason they didn’t include their Calming Facial Toner (which retails $20 for 8fl oz) in the sampler but I do have my own toner that I will be using for the next week and seeing if that makes any difference, I will be sure to insert an update with that and my final thoughts.

Great claims, awesome ingredients but in the last week since I’ve used it I have been noticing I am breaking out a bit, maybe because I’m not getting enough moisture or because the products isn’t equipped to handle my ridiculous acne proneness.
So I do suggest using a spot treatment and an acne fighting moisturizer if you do have acne prone skin.

Overall, I would recommend this skincare like to someone who doesn’t have problematic skin or to those who have sensitive skin.

Also, DermOrganic is proudly;
VEGAN – NO ANIMAL TESTING – NO ARTIFICIAL PRESERVATIVES – SULFATE-FREE & GLUTEN-FREE
NO SODIUM CHLORIDE, SALT, MEA, DEA OR DYES – PARABEN-FREE & PROPYLENE GLYCOL-FREE – pH BALANCED 4.5 – 5.5
OIL FREE & FRAGRANCE FREE SKIN CARE

These are my own thoughts, I was sent this sample for free but not for any reviewing purposes.

Leave a Reply

