Simple Chocolate Cake Recipe

So in trying to make a semi healthy brownie, I messed up somewhere and got this delicious chocolate miracle!
Now when I first made this, I did NOT add a cup of boiling water but after looking up how to make brownies more fluffy, it was water or milk. Being a stickler for calories I found myself opting for the water option, also I tried it with warm milk and even extra milk and I wouldn’t recommend it😝

3/4 Cup Cocoa Powder
1 3/4 C All purpose flour (I used 1C oat flour 3/4 cup APF)
2 C White Sugar (granulated, I used Truvia)
1 1/2tsp Baking soda
1 1/2tsp baking powder
1tsp Salt
2 Eggs (I used 1 egg, 1/4C Applesauce)
1/2 Vegetable Oil (I used 1/4c, 1/4c Applesauce)
1c Milk (I used almond)
2 tsp Vanilla
1c Boiling Water

Preheat over to 350
Grease TWO 9″ cake pans (bake 30-35 mins) or one 9×13″ (bake 45 minutes)

Combine DRY ingredients, add WET Ingredients and mix with ELECTRIC MIXER for 3MINUTES

Pour in BOILING WATER and mix by hand, it’ll be runny but turn out delicious

Pour evenly, Bake for time specified above or until toothpick comes out clean, let sit in pan for a little while then cut, serve and enjoy ❤️

No need for frosting but if you’d like you can add whatever your fav is 😉

 

Leave a Reply

