Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini Peel

Day 1

So I heard about this mini peel on some search to rid my face of these ridiculous dark spots and after some serious research and about two weeks of procrastination, I decided to go to my local market are purchase it at the whopping price of $18+tax!

What it is: Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel it’s a daily self heating treatment that claims to have benefits such as “relax the appearance of pores, polish skins surface and regenerate surface cells to hydrate, nourish and beauty skin”
How “Water activated, self-heating formula with micro-crystals and glycolic acid regenerates skins surface to reveal brighter, younger looking skin.”

So basically it’s a less harsh version of a chemical peel.

First impression; the texture is that of a pearl cream, totally soft. It’s a lavender color which may not matter to most but to me it makes the whole process seem less scary. I applied as directed and I must say I was not ready for the heat, although it was not hot I guess I just didn’t believe it would actually get, well, heated! Haha

It feels amazing on the skin, not too hot to make you uncomfortable but enough that you notice it’s heated. Made my skin feel softer immediately after use and didn’t irritate it at all. No redness just some soreness on ruptured pimples (oppsss I guess I should have waited until they healed, oh well) but it wasn’t too bad at all. My skin felt clean as if I had used my microdermabrasor (which is pointless and useless and does nothing so we will skip the elaboration on that POC) so all in all the experience was enjoyable and I do look forward to updating y’all in a week (;

I will keep you updated and since I read it’s safe to use daily and nightly WITH the use of SPF 15 or higher if you go outside.

Background boring info about my skin:
Combo/ Acne prone skin I’ve battled with moderate acne for the better part of 11 years, proactive did absolutely nothing nor has, well, any other acne system so I’m just dealing with it and working on getting rid of these terrible scars! I will be addressing body scars at a later time when I find something I’m interested in trying 😉

Pictures are from before use and I will update weekly progress

20140606-200346-72226572.jpg

20140606-200348-72228406.jpg

20140606-200349-72229145.jpg

Leave a Reply

